When: September 24th
Where: Long Lines Arena, Sioux City, IA
Watch: Rokfin
Tickets: Eventbrite

The Night of Conflict will return to Sioux City this fall at the Long Lines Arena on September 24th. The event will feature many prominent boys and girls from Iowa several out-of-state wrestlers. General admission and VIP tickets can be found at NightofConflict.com. Night of Conflict will be streamed live and archived for premium subscribers on Rokfin.  *Active IAwrestle Rokfin subscribers will receive a $10 off promo code for VIP floor tickets. Active subscribers will receive a promo code by September 15th.*

In a battle of Western Iowa products, junior Blake Allen of Underwood will face off against Sergeant Bluff-Luton’s Bo Koedam. Both wrestlers qualified for the state tournament last season and finished fourth in their respective classes. Allen is ranked #3 in our Way Too Early Rankings (2A) and #29 overall in the class of 2024. Koedam is also ranked #3 (1A) and is the #11 overall wrestler in the Class of 2025.

We will have a heavyweight battle when Dubuque Hempstead’s Joseph Lewis bumps up a weight from a year ago to take on Lisbon’s Wyatt Smith. Lewis finished seventh at 220 pounds this past season in Class 3A, while Smith was sixth in Class 1A. Smith has also earned All-American finishes at USA Wrestling’s Preseason and Postseason Folkstyle Nationals, and has won a Greco and freestyle state title.

Norwalk’s Tyler Harper will take on an opponent from north of the boarder for his battle. The two-time Fargo All-American will face Trey Beissel of Hastings, Minnesota. Harper was a 16U All-American in 2021 and this past season he added a Junior AA to his resume, despite the fact that he is still 16U eligible. Beissel is rated as MNwrestle’s #7 incoming freshman and was a Minnesota state qualifier as an eighth grader.


Our next battle will pit West Hancock’s two-time state medalist Kellen Smith against Ogden’s three-time state qualifier Kale Munson. Hancock is coming off a state runner-up season and finished sixth as a freshman. He is also ranked as the #11 wrestler in the class of 2024. Munson has made three trips to Wells Fargo and came away fifth place finish this past season.


In another matchup with Western Iowa flair has one of the top sophomores taking on an impressive wrestler from the junior class. Logan-Magnolia’s Corbin Reisz will take on Ty Solverson in a lightweight battle. Reisz is the #13 wrestler in the class of 2025 and finished third last season. Solverson is a two-time state qualifier that made it on the podium for the first time when he finished fifth. He is currently in IAwrestle’s Honorable Mention for wrestlers in the class of 2024.

Match order coming soon….

Men’s Matches:
#1 Wyatt Reisz (Logan-Magnolia) vs #1 Ethan DeLeon (Bishop-Heelan Catholic)
#1 Bas Diaz (Waverly-Shell Rock) vs #4 Tycho Carmichael (Bettendorf)
#1 Ty Koedam (Sergeant Bluff-Luton vs #2 Jace Anderson (Ankeny)
#1 McKinley Robbins (Greene County) vs #1 Ayson Rice (Canton, South Dakota)
#3 Josiah Schaetzle (Dubuque Hempstead) vs #4 Danny Diaz (Waverly-Shell Rock)
#2 Carson Doolittle (Webster City) vs #3 Bowen Downey (Indianola)
#7 Tyler Harper (Norwalk vs #1 Trey Beissel (Hastings, MN)
#6 Joseph Lewis (Dubuque Hempstead) vs #2 Wyatt Smith (Lisbon)
#1 Kale Peterson (Greene County) vs #5 Max Riggins (Bondurant-Farrar)
#3 Blake Allen (Underwood) vs #3 Bo Koedam (Sergeant Bluff-Luton)
#1 Dru Ayala (Fort Dodge) vs #1 Blake Beissel (Hastings, MN)
#1 Kade Blume (Roland Story) vs #3 Kolton Munson (Ogden)
#1 Kellen Smith (West Hancock) vs #2 Kale Munson (Ogden)
#4 Ty Solverson (Boone) vs #2 Corbin Reisz (Logan-Magnolia)

Women’s Matches:
#1 Reanah Utterback (Sigourney) vs Kaylyn Harrill (St. Patrick’s, NE)
#1 Hannah Rogers (Wilton) vs #3 Adyson Lundquist (Southwest Valley)
#1 Emma Peach (Iowa Valley) vs Reagen Gallaway (Amherst, NE)
#1 Olivia Huckfelt (Spencer) vs #2 Savanah Sistad (Creston)
#3 Tatum Shepherd (Ridge View) vs Regan Rosseter (Omaha Westside, NE)
#2 Destiny Krum (East Buchanan) vs #5 Leah Chandler (Chariton)
#3 Kiara Djoumessi (Waverly-Shell Rock) vs #3 Moorea Brown (Center Point-Urbana)
Skylar Slade (Southeast Polk) vs Yohaly Quinones (South Sioux City,NE)
Sophia Shultz (Raymond Central, NE) vs Britney Rueb (Scotland, SD)
Maycee Peacher (Bennington) vs #8 Kendra Berglund (Sergeant Bluff-Luton)


By Ross Bartachek (@rossbchek)

Lead Editor of IA Wrestle

One thought on “FIVE More Matchups Locked at Night of Conflict”

Comments are closed.