When: September 24th
Where: Long Lines Arena, Sioux City, IA
Watch: Rokfin
Tickets: Eventbrite

The Night of Conflict will return to Sioux City this fall at the Long Lines Arena on September 24th. The event will feature many prominent boys and girls from Iowa several out-of-state wrestlers. General admission and VIP tickets can be found at NightofConflict.com. Night of Conflict will be streamed live and archived for premium subscribers on Rokfin.  *Active IAwrestle Rokfin subscribers will receive a $10 off promo code for VIP floor tickets. Active subscribers will receive a promo code by September 15th.*

The next Night of Conflict matchup will feature one of the stars from last year’s event taking on another big name opponent. Sergeant Bluff-Luton’s Ty Koedam will take on Ankeny’s Jace Anderson in what is sure to be an entertaining match.

Both wrestlers boast a resume that includes qualifying for the state tournament three times, and earning two podium finishes thus far. They appear back-to-back in our Top 50 seniors list, with Anderson edging Koedam for the #35 slot. Last year, Koedam won a thrilling 5-4 battle against Cam Clark which sent a strong local contingent buzzing at the event.

Anderson qualified for the state tournament as a freshman and earned a seventh and fourth place medal the past two seasons. Koedam took eighth as a freshman, missed the podium by one match as a sophomore, and was third this past season. Jace is currently ranked #2, while Koedam is the top dog in our Way Toooo Early Rankings.

With Koedam’s “home mat” advantage and Anderson competing for Sebolt – who always brings a crowd this should be a match that has the whole crowd engaged and on the edge of their seat.


Men’s Matches:
#1 Wyatt Reisz (Logan-Magnolia) vs #1 Ethan DeLeon (Bishop-Heelan Catholic)
#1 Bas Diaz (Waverly-Shell Rock) vs #4 Tycho Carmichael (Bettendorf)
#1 Ty Koedam (Sergeant Bluff-Luton vs #2 Jace Anderson (Ankeny)
#3 Josiah Schaetzle (Dubuque Hempstead) vs #4 Danny Diaz (Waverly-Shell Rock)

Women’s Matches:
#1 Reanah Utterback (Sigourney) vs Kaylyn Harrill (St. Patrick’s, NE)
#1 Hannah Rogers (Wilton) vs #3 Adyson Lundquist (Southwest Valley)
#1 Emma Peach (Iowa Valley) vs Reagan Gallaway (Amherst, NE)

By Ross Bartachek (@rossbchek)

Lead Editor of IA Wrestle