Brandon O'Brien - Linn Mar
Photo by Dusty Taylor

Team rankings are based solely on projected tournament points. Ranked wrestlers are given a point value based on their ranking below and those points are tallied for the team rankings.

Rankings podcast: 

1 SE Polk (11)
2 Waverly-Shell Rock (10)
3 Bettendorf (8)
4 Fort Dodge (8)
5 IC West (5)
6 Ankeny (5)
7 Linn-Mar (5)
8 North Scott (5)
9 Waukee (5)
10 Johnston (5)
1 Brandon O’Brien Linn-Mar Jr
2 Ryder Block Waverly- Shell Rock Fr
3 Nate Jesuroga SE Polk Fr
4 Grant O’Dell IC West So
5 Dustin Bohren Bettendorf So
6 Kale Anderson Clinton Sr
7 Owen Helgeson Johnston Fr
8 Khyler Carstarphen Dowling Catholic So
9 Niyo Gady Marion Sr
10 Ezra Kristenson WDM Valley So
1 Trever Anderson Ankeny So
2 Blaine Frazier Notre Dame So
3 Bailey Roybal Waverly-Shell Rock Jr
4 Ryder Downey Indianola So
5 Jace Rhodes Mason City So
6 Lane Cowell Fort Dodge Jr
7 Ethan Mahoney Dowling Catholic So
8 Rheiner Stahlbaum Johnston Jr
9 Travis Hodges Davenport West Jr
10 Nathan Canfield Davenport Central Jr
1 Drake Ayala Fort Dodge Jr
2 Austin Kegley CR Prairie Sr
3 Thurman Christensen Waukee Jr
4 Cael Cox Ankeny Jr
5 Ethan Wood-Finley IC High Sr
6 Peyton Westlin North Scott So
7 Logan Stotts WDM Valley Fr
8 Jackson Bresson Ankeny Centennial Sr
9 Kaden Karns Waterloo West Jr
10 Tanner Wink Lewis Central Jr
1 Cullan Schriever Mason City Sr
2 Carson Taylor Fort Dodge Sr
3 Aiden Evans Bettendorf Sr
4 Bryce Parke Linn-Mar Jr
5 Thomas Edwards Johnston Sr
6 Grant Harbour Norwalk Jr
7 Sam Stevens Clear Creek-Amana Sr
8 Nick Walters SC North Jr
9 Jace Anderson Ankeny Fr
10 Ayden Kingery SE Polk Jr
1 Hunter Garvin IC West So
2 Aiden Riggins Waverly-Shell Rock So
3 Brock Espalin DM East Sr
4 Joel Jesuroga SE Polk So
5 Cadin Herrmann Waterloo East So
6 Brooks Cowell Fort Dodge Sr
7 Trevon Wells Dallas Center-Grimes Sr
8 Duncan Delzell Burlington Sr
9 Kael Scranton Clear Creek-Amana So
10 Josh Connor North Scott Jr
1 Caleb Rathjen Ankeny Jr
2 James Edwards Johnston Sr
3 Carter Martinson SE Polk So
4 Dreyzon Phillips Fort Dodge Jr
5 Grifen Molle Notre Dame Jr
6 Christian Stanek CR Xavier So
7 Leo Blawou DM Lincoln Sr
8 Kohler Ruggles Bettendorf Jr
9 Jared Cordes Western Dubuque Sr
10 Dylan Whitt Cedar Falls So
1 Deven Strief North Scott Jr
2 Colby Schriever Mason City Sr
3 Sam Kallem Ankeny Sr
4 Dylan Falck CR Kennedy Sr
5 Logan Adamson Bettendorf Jr
6 Carson Martinson SE Polk So
7 Ben Faber Dubuque Hempstead Sr
8 Brandon Mills Fort Dodge Sr
9 CJ Walrath Notre Dame Fr
10 Johnny Washburn CR Prairie Sr
1 Eli Loyd Pleasant Valley Sr
2 Ben Monroe Ankeny Centennial Sr
3 Caleb Corbin WDM Valley Jr
4 Graham Gambrall IC West Jr
5 Cody Anderson Waukee Sr
6 Evan Yant Waverly-Shell Rock Sr
7 Ethan Vetterick Norwalk Sr
8 Brennan Meacham Indianola Sr
9 Camden Baarda SE Polk Sr
10 Abbas Kemokai Linn-Mar Jr
1 Jake Matthiadess North Scott Sr
2 Caleb Helgeson Johnston Jr
3 Tate Naaktgeboren Linn-Mar Fr
4 Luke Fistler Dallas Center-Grimes Sr
5 Nick Bonanno Indianola Sr
6 Carter Proffitt Waverly-Shell ROck Sr
7 Jake Frankschen-Small LeMars Sr
8 Isaiah Spencer Spencer Sr
9 Carter Cahill Ankeny Centennial So
10 Jake Lear Lewis Central Sr
1 Logan Neils Ankeny Centennial Sr
2 Mickey Griffith DM Lincoln So
3 Ryan Plummer Linn-Mar Sr
4 Ashton Barker IC West Jr
5 McCrae Hagarty Waverly-Shell Rock Fr
6 Bradley Hill Bettendorf So
7 Zach Campbell North Scott Sr
8 Tim Nimley Muscatine Jr
9 Nick Pearson CR Prairie Jr
10 Deveyon Montgomery SE Polk Sr
1 Will Hoeft IC West Sr
2 Jake Hosch Western Dubuque Sr
3 Justin Brindley SE Polk Sr
4 Zach Needham Dallas Center-Grimes Sr
5 Blake Underwood WDM Valley Sr
6 Destin Schroder Newton Sr
7 Gavin Wedemeier Waverly-Shell Rock Sr
8 Griffin Gammell Waukee So
9 Jay Oostendorp CR Kennedy Sr
10 Austin Lee Fort Dodge Sr
1 Gabe Christenson SE Polk Sr
2 Brayden Wolf Waverly-Shell Rock Sr
3 Levi Egli Fort Dodge Sr
4 Ashton Stoner-DeGroot CR Prairie Sr
5 Kane Schmidt Bettendorf Jr
6 Taner Harvey Boone Jr
7 Miles Berg Indianola Sr
8 Ethan Frazier Ankeny Centennial Sr
9 Colton Dreith Storm Lake Sr
10 Colton Hoag LeMars Jr
1 Gage Linahon Newton Sr
2 Cael Thorson Waukee Sr
3 Kalob Runyon SE Polk Jr
4 Ethan Barry Bettendorf Sr
5 Lucas Walker Waverly-Shell Rock Jr
6 Collin Bohnenkamp Cedar Falls Sr
7 Carson Williams Marshalltown Jr
8 Ramiro Gomez-Buentello DM Lincoln Sr
9 CJ Stillman WDM Valley Sr
10 Hunter Randall Clinton Sr
1 Griffin Liddle Bettendorf Jr
2 Josh Vis CR Kennedy Sr
3 Gabe Greenlee Ames Jr
4 Jordan Anderson Marshalltown Sr
5 Connor Arndt Waukee Sr
6 Maddux Borcherding-Johnson Norwalk Fr
7 Dawson Sweet CR Jefferson Sr
8 Danen Settles Fort Madison Sr
9 Connor Brown SE Polk Sr
10 Cayden Lovett Dubuque Hempstead Jr
11 thoughts on “Class 3A Individual and Tournament Team Rankings 12/17/19”
  1. Why in the world would Wolf go to 220….Humm look at the District 8. Marshalltown… 5 of the top 7 are there I think Wolf gonna stay right where he is. my opition.

    1. Going to have to see where Wolf ends up. Walker is strong at 220 but may not have enough to do well consistently at 285. Not against good ones. The 220s at Marshalltown district…..that is going to something

  2. Disagree at 170. Ashton Barker just took 3rd at council bluffs nearly bearing the 4th ranked kid in the nation.

    1. Ashton Barker actually lost to Plummer (LM) 11-9 and Griffith (DML) 7-5 at Independence, so I don’t understand how you can disagree with head to head results. He also lost last year at state to Logan Neils. Do some research before you make yourself look foolish.

  3. 152 ICW (4losses) moves up and Waukee moves from #2 to #5 when his only losses are to a #1 and #2 in 1A and 2A (one match by 1pt and the other in OT). Did Parke at 126 beat Dan Gable??

    1. Gambrall beat Thomsen from Underwood
      Thomsen lost to Thomsen from Underwood
      Parke beat a Minnesota state champ in the quarters at Indee

Comments are closed.