cullan schriever
Cam Kramer Photo

Please note: IAwrestle does not rank freshman in the first set of rankings. They need to have a high school resume first. Team rankings are based solely on projected tournament points. Ranked wrestlers are given a point value based on their ranking below and those points are tallied for the team rankings.

3A –

2A –

1A –

Team Tournament Rankings
1 SE Polk (9)
2 Bettendorf (8)
3 Fort Dodge (7)
4 IC West (5)
5 Waverly-Shell Rock (7)
6 Waukee (7)
7 Ankeny (4)
8 Mason City (4)
9 Ankeny Centennial (4)
10 CR Kennedy (6)
1 Dustin Bohren Bettendorf So
2 Grant O’Dell IC West So
3 Brandon O’Brien Linn-Mar Jr
4 Kale Anderson Clinton Sr
5 Nathan Canfield Davenport Central Jr
6 Niyo Gady Marion Sr
7 Ezra Kristenson WDM Valley So
8 Khyler Carstarphen Dowling Catholic So
9 Cael Long CR Kennedy Jr
10 Elijah Hofbauer Waukee Jr
1 Trever Anderson Ankeny So
2 Blaine Frazier Notre Dame So
3 Bailey Roybal Waverly-Shell Rock Jr
4 Jace Rhodes Mason City So
5 Ethan Wood-Finley IC High Sr
6 Lane Cowell Fort Dodge Jr
7 Ryder Downey Indianola So
8 Jackson Bresson Ankeny Centennial Sr
9 Kaden Karns Waterloo West Jr
10 Ethan Mahoney Dowling Catholic So
1 Drake Ayala Fort Dodge Jr
2 Austin Kegley CR Prairie Sr
3 Thurman Christensen Waukee Jr
4 Cael Cox Ankeny Jr
5 Adler Kramer Dubuque Hempstead Jr
6 Garrett Bormann IC High Sr
7 Tanner Wink Lewis Central Jr
8 Eric Gilge Dowling Catholic Jr
9 Mason Allen CB Thomas Jefferson Sr
10 Peyton Westlin North Scott So
1 Cullan Schriever Mason City Sr
2 Carson Taylor Fort Dodge Sr
3 Aiden Riggins Waverly-Shell Rock So
4 Aiden Evans Bettendorf Sr
5 Thomas Edwards Johnston Sr
6 Grant Harbour Norwalk Jr
7 Carson Murray Dowling Catholic Sr
8 Nick Walters SC North Jr
9 Kael Scranton Clear Creek-Amana So
10 Bryce Parke Linn-Mar Jr
1 Hunter Garvin IC West So
2 Brock Espalin DM East Sr
3 Brooks Cowell Fort Dodge Sr
4 Keaton Moret Norwalk Sr
5 Joel Jesuroga SE Polk So
6 Christian Stanek CR Xavier So
7 Duncan Delzell Burlington Sr
8 Trevon Wells Dallas Center-Grimes Sr
9 Leo Blawou DM Lincoln Sr
10 Jackson Barth Cedar Falls Sr
1 Caleb Rathjen Ankeny Jr
2 James Edwards Johnston Sr
3 Carter Martinson SE Polk So
4 Dreyzon Phillips Fort Dodge Jr
5 Brayden Broderick Dallas Center-Grimes So
6 Dylan Whitt Cedar Falls So
7 Grifen Molle Notre Dame Jr
8 Jared Cordes Western Dubuque Sr
9 Landon Card Norwalk Jr
10 Cooper Wiemann Mason City So
1 Ben Monroe Ankeny Centennial Sr
2 Colby Schriever Mason City Sr
3 Deven Strief North Scott Jr
4 Logan Adamson Bettendorf Jr
5 Sam Kallem Ankeny Sr
6 Dylan Falck CR Kennedy Sr
7 Carson Martinson SE Polk So
8 Cayden Langreck Waverly-Shell Rock So
9 Jack Plagge Cedar Falls Sr
10 Ben Faber Dubuque Hempstead Sr
1 Eli Loyd Pleasant Valley Sr
2 Cody Anderson Waukee Sr
3 Caleb Corbin WDM Valley Jr
4 Evan Yant Waverly-Shell Rock Sr
5 Graham Gambrall IC West Jr
6 Ethan Vetterick Norwalk Sr
7 Nick Bonanno Indianola Sr
8 Camden Baarda SE Polk Sr
9 Johnny Washburn CR Prairie Sr
10 Abbas Kemokai Linn-Mar Jr
1 Jake Matthiadess North Scott Sr
2 Caleb Helgeson Johnston Jr
3 Luke Fistler Dallas Center-Grimes Sr
4 Brennan Meacham Indianola Sr
5 Deveyon Montgomery SE Polk Sr
6 Isaiah Spencer Spencer Sr
7 Jake Frankschen-Small LeMars Sr
8 Jermaine Sammler Waukee Jr
9 Savion Wheat Fort Dodge Sr
10 Damian Petersen Bettendorf Jr
1 Logan Neils Ankeny Centennial Sr
2 Ashton Barker IC West Jr
3 Ryan Plummer Linn-Mar Sr
4 Bradley Hill Bettendorf So
5 Zach Campbell North Scott Sr
6 Mickey Griffith DM Lincoln So
7 Tim Nimley Muscatine Jr
8 Garrett Morris Dallas Center-Grimes Jr
9 Kole Wiegert Storm Lake Sr
10 Nick Pearson CR Prairie Jr
1 Blake Underwood WDM Valley Sr
2 Will Hoeft IC West Sr
3 Jake Hosch Western Dubuque Sr
4 Justin Brindley SE Polk Sr
5 Gavin Wedemeier Waverly-Shell Rock Sr
6 Destin Schroder Newton Sr
7 Griffin Gammell Waukee So
8 Zach Needham Dallas Center-Grimes Sr
9 Jay Oostendorp CR Kennedy Sr
10 Miles Berg Indianola Sr
1 Gabe Christenson SE Polk Sr
2 Brayden Wolf Waverly-Shell Rock Sr
3 Ashton Stoner-DeGroot CR Prairie Sr
4 Cade Parker CR Kennedy Sr
5 Levi Egli Fort Dodge Sr
6 Taner Harvey Boone Jr
7 Kane Schmidt Bettendorf Jr
8 Ethan Frazier Ankeny Centennial Sr
9 Diego Lozanzo Fort Madison Sr
10 Romero Gomez-Buentello DM Lincoln Sr
1 Gage Linahon Newton Sr
2 Cael Thorson Waukee Sr
3 Kalob Runyon SE Polk Jr
4 Collin Bohnenkamp Cedar Falls Sr
5 Lucas Walker Waverly-Shell Rock Jr
6 Ethan Barry Bettendorf Sr
7 Cael Knox CR Kennedy Jr
8 CJ Stillman WDM Valley Sr
9 Hunter Randall Clinton Sr
10 Jason Lemus IC High Sr
1 Griffin Liddle Bettendorf Jr
2 Josh Vis CR Kennedy Sr
3 Gabe Greenlee Ames Jr
4 Dawson Sweet CR Jefferson Sr
5 Danen Settles Fort Madison Sr
6 Jordan Anderson Marshalltown Sr
7 Connor Arndt Waukee Sr
8 Connor Brown SE Polk Sr
9 Cayden Lovett Dubuque Hempstead Jr
10 Jonathan Savolt Western Dubuque Sr
14 thoughts on “Class 3A Iowa High School Preseason Rankings”
  1. This all stems from the way the coaches from Waverly act think there gods gift to wrestling

  2. Here we go again waverly people running there mouth no wonder people can’t stand them it’s just rankings dude

  3. so moron is predicting that Waverly will actually score LESS points than they have returning (80 points), and added 3 very good freshman and Carter Proffitt, not sure what your beef is with Waverly, but thank you for the motivation.

    1. More incentive for WSR to work hard and prove rankings wrong, no big deal, its rankings, just an opinion

    2. You do realize that the rankings don’t take into consideration bonus points right? Impossible to accurately predict those. Also if you think Jacob Walker and McCrae Hagarty are going to score significant points at state you are insane. Neither one is as good as Max Lyon was as a freshman and he got 4th…

Comments are closed.