2018 Cliff Keen Independence Invitational Preview – Ranked Teams and Wrestlers

spencer trenary

What: Cliff Keen Independence Invitational
When: Friday, November 30, 2018 – Saturday, December 1, 2018 (Friday starts at 4:00PM, Saturday starts at 10:00AM)
Where: Independence Junior/Senior High School
700 20th Ave SW
Independence, IA 50644
Teams Entered (33)
#5 (3A) Fort Ddoge (IA)
#5 (1A) Lisbon (IA)
#6 (2A) New Hampton/Turkey Valley (IA)
#9 (2A) Solon (IA)
Christian Brothers College (MO)
Fennimore (WI)
Marian Catholic (IL)
Scott West (MN)
Smithsville (MO)
Alburnett (1A), Algona (2A), Ankeny (3A), Carlisle (2A), Clarion-Goldfield-Dows (2A), Clear Creek-Amana (3A),
Crestwood (2A), Des Moines Lincoln (3A), Des Moines Roosevelt (3A), Dubuque Hempstead (3A),
Fort Madison (3A), Independence (2A), Iowa City West (3A), Linn-Mar (3A), Maquoketa (2A), Mediapolis (2A),
North Fayette Valley (2A), Notre Dame, Burlington (2A), Osage (2A), Pleasant Valley (3A), Prairie, Cedar Rapids (3A),
South Tama (2A), Waterloo East (3A) & Xaiver, Cedar Rapids (3A)
#1 (1A) Jaymus Wilson, Alburnett (Sr)
#10 (3A) Brandon O’Brien, Linn-Mar (So)
*Several talented Freshmen will be making their High School Tournament debuts this weekend in Indee.
#1 (3A) Drake Ayala, Fort Dodge (So)
#2 (3A) Nate Kahoe, DM Lincoln (Sr)
#5 (3A) Auston Kegley, Prairie, CR (Jr)
#9 (3A) Bryce Park, Linn-Mar (So)
#10 (3A) Cael Cox, Ankeny (So)
#3 (3A) Carson Taylor, Fort Dodge (Jr)
#9 (2A) Averee Abben, Osage (So)
#1 (1A) Cael Happel, Lisbon (Jr)
#2 (3A) Caleb Rathjen, Ankeny (So)
#4 (2A) Carter Logue, Carlisle (Sr)
#5 (2A) Kaden Anderlik, Crestwood (Sr)
#7 (3A) Ivan Thomas, Xaiver, CR (So)
#9 (3A) Brooks Cowell, Fort Dodge (Jr)
#2 (3A) Joe Pins, Dubuque Hempstead (Sr)
#3 (3A) Conrad Braswell, Prairie, CR (Sr)
#3 (2A) Zeb Gnida, Solon (Jr)
#5 (2A) Mason Cleveland, New Hampton/Turkey Valley (Sr)
#8 (3A) Sam Kallem, Ankeny (Jr)
#1 (1A) Cobe Siebrecht, Lisbon (Sr)
#4 (3A) Graham Gambrall, Iowa City West (So)
#6 (3A) Derek Anderson, Ankeny (Sr)
#8 (2A) Gunner Rodgers Jr, North Fayette Valley (Sr)
#9 (2A) Carson Babcock, New Hampton/Turkey Valley (So)
#10 (3A) Johnny Washburn, Prairie, CR (Jr)
#10 (2A) Brody Roll, Osage (Sr)
#1 (3A) Eli Loyd, Pleasant Valley (Jr)
#5 (3A) Drevon Ross, Fort Dodge (Sr)
#6 (1A) Ryne Mohrfeld, Lisbon (Sr)
#8 (3A) Andrew Rohret, Clear Creek-Amana (Sr)
#9 (2A) Reed Abbas, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows (So)
#10 (3A) Tyler Murphy, Dubuque Hempstead (Sr)
#10 (2A) Max Babcock, New Hampton/Turkey Valley (Sr)
#3 (2A) Zack Bevans, Solon (Sr)
#4 (2A) Matthew Doyle, Independence (Jr)
#10 (3A) Jack Gehl, Dubuque Hempstead (Sr)
#3 (2A) Zach Williams, Osage (Jr)
#4 (2A) Cameron Rasing, New Hampton/Turkey Valley (Sr)
#7 (3A) Trever Maiers, Dubuque Hempstead (Sr)
#10 (3A) Colton LaGrange, Prairie, CR (Sr)
#10 (1A) Caleb LaLonde, Mediapolis (Sr)
#2 (2A) Colter Bye, Crestwood (Sr)
#5 (3A) Kaden Smith, Fort Dodge (Sr)
#6 (2A) Carson Devine, Algona (Sr)
#7 (2A) Cole Davis, Independence (Jr)
#8 (3A) Kent Kragenbrink, Dubuque Hempstead (Sr)
#8 (2A) Spencer Mooberry, Osage (So)
#9 (2A) Abraham Michel, Maquoketa (Jr)
#10 (1A) Mason Wickman, Alburnett (Sr)
#1 (3A) Jacob Wempen, Linn-Mar (Sr)
#2 (2A) Evan Rosonke, New Hampton/Turkey Valley (Jr)
#4 (3A) Will Hoeft, Iowa City West (Jr)
#8 (3A) Raquem Saffold, Waterloo East (Jr)
#8 (2A) Tucker Moore, Notre Dame, Burlington (Sr)
#9 (3A) Austin Lee, Fort Dodge (Jr)
#10 (2A) Ethan Reed, Carlisle (Sr)
#4 (3A) Ashton Stoner-DeGroot, Prairie, CR (Jr)
#5 (3A) Triston Licht, Fort Dodge (Sr)
#6 (3A) Sam Hayes, Fort Madison (Sr)
#10 (3A) Cole Rathjen, Ankeny (Sr)
#4 (2A) Mike Hoyle, Solon (Sr)
#5 (3A) Tanner Schultz, Linn-Mar (Sr)
#9 (3A) Owen Dunne, Dubuque Hempstead (Sr)
#1 (2A) Spencer Trenary, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows (Sr)
#8 (3A) Danen Settles, Fort Madison (Jr)
#9 (1A) Brennan Breuer, Mediapolis (Sr)
#10 (2A) Drake Fox, Notre Dame, Burlington (Sr)
*Note: Rankings for out of state teams were not updated at time of posting.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.