The Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame will induct four new members at the induction ceremony on April 10th in Cresco. The festivities will begin with a social hour at 5:30 p.m. followed by a 6:30 banquet at the Cresco Country Club.

The 48th Hall of Fame class includes Sandy Stevens, Mike Mann and Joel and Justin Greenlee.
Sandy Stevens will become the first female and the 125th inductee into the Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame. Sandy has been the voice of wrestling competitions all over Iowa and the world. Stevens was part of the NCAA Division I announcers crew for 34 years. College wrestling hasn’t been her only expertise. Stevens has been asked to present the Olympics, World Championships and the Pan Am Games. Stevens received the Order of Merit from the National Wrestling Hall of Fame in 1998.
Former Marshalltown and Iowa State stand out, Mike Mann will also join the 2017 class. Mann, a 1978 state champion went on to wrestle for Iowa State University becoming a four-time All-American(7th, 4th, 2nd, 2nd) for the Cyclones and 1983 Big 8 Champion. Mann has been the head wrestling coach at Marshalltown High School since 2012.
Waverly state champions, and brothers, Joel and Justin Greenlee will also be inducted. Both had successful college careers at the University of Northern Iowa, Joel was a two-time All-American (3rd, 2nd) and Justin was a three time All-American. (8th, 2nd, 2nd) Both went on to have successful international careers. Joel has been the head coach at Ohio University for the past 20 years and Justin is currently a research veterinary pathologist for the USDA at the National Animal Disease Center in Ames.
Tickets for the Hall of Fame induction are $25 and are available at the Cresco Chamber of Commerce (563-547-3434.)