The IAwrestle Team is proud to announce that this October we will be hosting a premier wrestling event titled “The Night of Conflict”, and will pit some of the best talent that the state of Iowa has to offer in a head-to-head battle for supremacy of each weight class.

The event is scheduled for October 16, 2015 in Carver-Hawkeye Arena and it will take place the day before the Preseason tournament, the Conflict at Carver, whose proceeds directly benefit the Hawkeye Wrestling Club.

Following weigh ins for the Conflict at Carver, wrestlers who have registered for the tournament will receive automatic admission into the Night of Conflict, free of charge. Registration for the Conflict at Carver is scheduled to get underway on September 1, 2015 so don’t delay in signing up for a great tournament to get ready for the season, and the opportunity to watch a high caliber wrestling for free. Tickets for the Night of Conflict will also be available for purchase at the door.

Wrestlers competing in the event will be split into two squads, and each team will be coached by a Hawkeye Wrestling Club member.

Press looking to cover the Night of Conflict should apply by sending an email to the IAWrestlecontact at

Some of the wrestlers already accepting invitations to the Night of Conflict are:
Brody Teske – 2015 3A 106 pound state champion
Justin Portillo – 2015 1A 106 pound state champion
Drew West – 2015 Fargo All-American
Bryce West – 2015 1A 120 pound state champion, 2014 Double Fargo All-American
Josh Portillo – 2015 1A 126 pound state champion
Jack Wagner – 2015 3A 113 pound state champion
Justin Mejia – Two-time California state champion, University of Iowa commit
Alex Thomsen – 2015 1A 113 state champion, 2015 Double Fargo All-American
Brock Rathbun – 2015 2A 120 pound state champion
Ryan Leisure – 2015 2A 126 pound state champion
Carter Happel – Three-time Iowa high school state champion, 2015 Fargo All-American
Colton Clingenpeel – 2015 Fargo All-American
Marcus Coleman – 2015 3A 152 pound state champion, 2015 Fargo National runner-up
Anthony Sherry – 2015 Double Fargo All-American
Ethan Andersen – 2015 3A 220 pound state champion
Gannon Gremmel – 2015 3A 220 pound state runner-up


Join Tony Hager and Lars Underbake on the Potentially Dangerous podcast this week breaking down the most recent news in the state of Iowa. This week the guys talk about their observations from Fargo and how those results may affect the IAwrestle Freco rankings. Also IAwrestle’s first event is announced and who will be wrestling in the event in October.

Potentially Dangerous

By Ross Bartachek (@rossbchek)

Lead Editor of IA Wrestle

4 thoughts on “IA Wrestle Announces Night of Conflict”
  1. Big Bob Telford vs Tony Nelson
    Kyle Dake vs David Taylor
    Geordan Martinez vs Logan Ryan
    folkstyle like yas talked

  2. High $event either wrestler. $ on the line and respect for $ as well. Too many kids i like to root for. But ive been on Alex Thomsen bandwagon for 4 years. Will be an interesting match. MEIJA is fast.
    go studs

Comments are closed.