Two former Iowa college wrestlers and Cyclone Wrestling Club Member Deron Winn will be among those competing in Belarus at the Alexander Medved International this weekend.

Two-time NCAA finalist Montell Marion, who now works out as part of the Terrapin Wrestling Club, will be competing at 65 kg for USA, along with USA’s #2 ranked Jordan Oliver (Arizona State) and Chase Pami at the same weight class.

#7 Winn will be in the field competing at 86 kg for USA along with #6 Richard Perry at the weight. Winn’s most recent action was a 4-2 win on a last second double leg takedown against Max Askren in a FPL sponored match.

#9 David Zabriskie will be competing at 97 kg, along with #2 Kilgore, #3 Bergman, and #5 Byers at the Medved. The former Cyclone NCAA champion. now trains out at Lehigh

Alexander Medved International, Minsk, Belarus (Mar. 5-7)
57 kg/125.5 lbs – Sam Hazewinkel, Norman, Okla. (Sunkist Kids)
57 kg/125.5 lbs – Brandon Precin, Ann Arbor, Mich. (NYAC/Michigan RTC)
57 kg/125.5 lbs – Frank Perrelli, Stillwater, Okla. (New York AC)
61 kg/134 lbs – Joey McKenna, Towaca, N.J. (Lehigh Valley AC)
65 kg/143 lbs – Montell Marion, College Park, Md. (Titan Mercury WC)
65 kg/143 lbs – Jordon Oliver, Stillwater, Okla. (Titan Mercury WC/Cowboy RTC)
65 kg/143 lbs – Chase Pami, Champaign, Ill. (Sunkist Kids/Illinois RTC)
70 kg/154 lbs – Moza Fay (Army Wrestling Club)*
74 kg/163 lbs – Jordan Burroughs, Lincoln, Neb. (Sunkist Kids/Nebraska Wrestling TC)
86 kg/189 lbs – Richard Perry, Washington, D.C. (New York AC)
86 kg/189 lbs – Deron Winn, Ames, Iowa (Titan Mercury WC)
97 kg/213 lbs – J.D. Bergman, Columbus, Ohio (NYAC/Ohio RTC)
97 kg/213 lbs – Cayle Byers, Stillwater, Okla. (Titan Mercury WC)
97 kg/213 lbs – Dustin Kilgore, Colorado Springs, Colo. (Sunkist Kids/OTC)
97 kg/213 lbs – David Zabriskie, Northampton, Pa. (Lehigh Valley AC)
125 kg/275 lbs – Zack Rey, Bethlehem, Pa. (Lehigh Valley AC)
Assistant National Freestyle Coach – Bill Zadick, Colorado Springs, Colo.
Coach – Tom Erickson, West Lafayette, Ind.
Medical – Ryan Palmer, Carthage, Mo.
Official – Jim Speelman, Mansfield, Ohio
Team Leader – Paul Kieblesz, Middle Village, N.Y.
*Late addition to the list

By Ross Bartachek (@rossbchek)

Lead Editor of IA Wrestle