Big Ten Network Releases Wrestling Coverage

btn

[twitter-follow screen_name=’RossIAWrestle’ show_count=’yes’ text_color=’00ccff’][twitter-follow screen_name=’IAWrestle’ show_count=’yes’ text_color=’00ccff’]

The Big Ten announced their wrestling coverage for the season and it looks like four Iowa duals will be available on BTN, with four other conference matchups on BTN Plus. Also, BTN will be carrying the National Duals (which is hosted in Iowa City) and the Big Ten Wrestling Championships.

Two of the January duals that will air on BTN will be against top opponents in Illinois and Minnesota, with the other January dual being one of the newest members to the conference Rutgers. The final dual that will air on BTN will be the Iowa-Penn State dual which has already sold out the Bryce Jordan Arena.

Tuesday, December 30 Midlands Championship 7:00PM on BTN

Friday, January 2 Iowa at Rutgers 7:00PM on BTN

Sunday, January 4 Iowa at Ohio State 1:00PM on BTN Plus

Friday, January 16 Illinois at Iowa TBA on BTN

Friday, January 23 Northwestern at Iowa 7:00PM on BTN Plus

Friday, January 30 Iowa at Minnesota 6:00PM on BTN

Friday, February 6 Iowa at Maryland 6:00PM on BTN Plus

Sunday, February 8 Iowa at Penn State 12:00PM on BTN

Friday, February 13 Michigan at Iowa 6:00PM on BTN Plus

Saturday, February 21 Cliff Keen National Duals – Semifinals at Iowa 3:00PM on BTN
 Sunday, February 22 Cliff Keen National Duals – Finals at Iowa 11:30AM on BTN

Saturday, March 7 B1G Championships TBA on BTN Plus
Sunday, March 8 B1G Championships 2:00PM on BTN