CKramer photo

The IAwrestle team has compiled a list of of who we feel were the best wrestlers at every weight at the end of the year regardless of class.

We know that guys like Cullan Schriever and Aden Reeves are some of the best wrestlers in Iowa but they were unable to finish the season healthy and therefore were left off of this list.

1st team Trevor Anderson Ankeny
2nd team Carter Fousek Crestwood, Cresco
3rd team Aiden Riggins Waverly-Shell Rock
4th team Marcel Lopez New London
5th team Blaine Frazier Notre Dame, Burlington
1st team Drake Ayala Fort Dodge
2nd team Matthew Lewis Centerville
3rd team Aidan Noonan Cascade
4th team Devin Harmison Southeast Polk
5th team Beau Klingensmith Woodbury Central
1st team Adam Allard West Sioux
2nd team Daniel Kimball Don Bosco
3rd team Drake Doolittle Webster City
4th team Carson Taylor Fort Dodge
5th team Hunter Garvin Iowa City West
1st team Caleb Rathjen Ankeny
2nd team Nick Oldham West Des Moines Valley
3rd team Robert Avila Jr Lisbon
4th team Hayden Taylor Solon
5th team Andrew Flora ADM, Adel
1st team Cael Happel Lisbon
2nd team Eric Faught Clear Lake
3rd team Joe Pins Dubuque Hempstead
4th team Ben Monroe Ankeny Centennial
5th team Jack Gaukel Sergeant Bluff-Luton
1st team Cobe Siebrecht Lisbon
2nd team Eli Loyd Pleasant Valley
3rd team Jack Thomsen Union, LaPorte City
4th team Kaleb Olejniczak Perry
5th team Colby Schriever Mason City
1st team Collin Lewis North Scott
2nd team Wade Mitchell Woodbury Central
3rd team Joey Busse Humboldt
4th team Blake Thomsen Underwood
5th team Will Esmoil West Liberty
1st team Lance Runyon Southeast Polk
2nd team Kyler Reick Spirit Lake Park
3rd team Kory Van Oort West Sioux
4th team Brady Henderson North Linn
5th team Carter Schmidt Norwalk
1st team Cade Devos Southeast Polk
2nd team John Henrich Akron-Westfield
3rd team Skyler Noftsger Ballard
4th team Jacob Hermann Waverly-Shell Rock
5th team Carson Tenold Don Bosco
1st team Anthony Zach Waukee
2nd team Paul Ryan Mount Vernon
3rd team Sage Walker Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont
4th team Logan Neils Ankeny Centennial
5th team Treyton Cacek GT-RA
1st team Jacob Wempen Linn-Mar
2nd team Gabe Pauley AHSTW
3rd team Tristin Westphal-Edwards Washington
4th team Kyler Fisher Southeast Valley
5th team Thomas Even Don Bosco
1st team Julien Broderson Davenport Assumption
2nd team Gabe Christenson Southeast Polk
3rd team Zach Ryg Central Springs
4th team Brayden Wolf Waverly-Shell Rock
5th team Ashton Stoner-DeGroot Cedar Rapids Prairie
1st team Cody Fisher Woodward-Granger
2nd team Garet Sims Iowa Valley
3rd team Beau Lombardi West Des Moines Valley
4th team Cameron Baker Council Bluffs Thomas Jefferson
5th team Nick Gaes Alta-Aurelia
1st team Spencer Trenary Clarion-Goldfield-Dows
2nd team Andrew Snyder Waverly-Shell Rock
3rd team Griffin Liddle Bettendorf
4th team Arron Olson Missouri Valley
5th team Josh Vis Cedar Rapids Kennedy


6 thoughts on “2019 Iowa High School All State Teams”
  1. 145 imo should be switched between 1 and 2. Mitchell finished higher than Lewis at the Council Bluffs Classic, Mitchell took 5th with only 1 loss in the tournament I don’t think Lewis even placed top 8 there in the same weight class. Mitchell also best Owens at Fort Dodge who Lewis beat in 3A finals. Would like to see this matchup at war at west gym.

  2. Is this just considering their performance in the state tournament or taking all year into consideration??

  3. Wow, Nebraska recruit that nobody scored a point against this whole season ….. was NOT 1st Team ?????!

    1. Devos is pretty damn good. Would love to see the match.

      Unfortunately Heinrich does not wrestle a very tough schedule during the season. His toughest match was with Graff who got 5th in 2A and it was a overtime win that could have gone either way from my understanding.

Comments are closed.