Fareway Stores, Inc. and BodyArmor Sports Drink present the Dan Gable Ms. & Mr. Wrestler of the Year Awards in coordination with IAwrestle and the Iowa High School Wrestling Coaches and Officials Association (IWCOA). Three finalists from each of the three state wrestling classes, regardless of their year in school and weight class, have been selected by fan and IWCOA committee votes. In addition, three women finalists have been selected for the inaugural Ms. Wrestler Awards. All winners will be announced at the season-end luncheon banquet.

WHEN: Thursday, February 21 | 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Program at 12:20 p.m.

WHERE: Fareway Conference Center 1900 Lakewood Drive Boone, IA

The Top 3 Finalists Include:

Ms. Wrestler

Chloe Clemons – Cedar Rapids Jefferson
Ali Gerbracht – AGWSR
Tateum Park – Davenport North    

Class 1A

Adam Allard – West Sioux
Cael Happel – Lisbon
John Henrich – Akron-Westfield

Class 2A

Julien Broderson – Davenport Assumption
Andrew Flora – ADM Adel
Spencer Trenary – Clarion-Goldfield-Dows

Class 3A

Drake Ayala – Fort Dodge
Cade DeVos – Southeast Polk
Lance Runyon – Southeast Polk

Fareway Stores, Inc. is a Midwest grocery company currently operating 123 store locations in Iowa, Illinois, Minnesota, Nebraska, and South Dakota. Fareway holds family values in the highest regard, demonstrating integrity, fairness, and honesty in relationships with customers, employees, vendors, and suppliers. Visit Fareway.com for more information.

IAwrestle.com is an outlet for fans in Iowa to consume wrestling content. IAwrestle has grown into a bona fide media outlet providing coverage of Iowa’s three major Division I programs, its small college programs, as well as extensive coverage and commentary about the state’s rabid high school wrestling scene. Live streaming events, on-scene reporting, video interviews, and the Potentially Dangerous podcast are key draws to the site. IAwrestle also produces premiere wrestling events and showcases them in some of Iowa’s most iconic wrestling facilities.