Trent Johnson – Dike-New Hartford
Alex Thomsen – Underwood
Brady Kyner – Southeast Warrent


Ryan Leisure – Clear Lake
Keaton Geerts – New Hampton
Chase Shiltz – Creston


Brody Teske – Fort Dodge
Max Lyon – Western Dubuque
Nelson Brands – Iowa City West


2 thoughts on “The 2017 Dan Gable Mr. Wrestler of the Year Award Nominees”
  1. Who decides the nominees for this? I’m taking nothing away from any one of the 1A candidates, but I don’t understand how you leave out a returning undefeated state champ, who is #16 in the country at his weight?

Comments are closed.