The Iowa High School Sports Network and the Iowa High School Wrestling Coaches Association are pleased to announce the top nominees for the 2016 Dan Gable Mr. Wrestler Award, these athletes are listed below. Fareway Food Stores will provide finalist award plaques and trophies for the winners. Nine finalists will compete. The student athlete in each class that receives the most votes in that class will be the recipient of The Dan Gable Mr. Wrestler of the Year Trophy.

The remaining two student athletes will each receive a finalist award plaque. A duplicate Mr. Wrestler trophy and duplicate Mr. Wrestler finalists plaques will be given to each High School where the nominees attend for permanent placement in the High School trophy case.

Here are your 2016 Dan Gable Mr. Wrestler of the Year Award nominees.

unnamed (1)


6 thoughts on “2016 Dan Gable Mr. Wrestler of the Year Award”

Comments are closed.