When: Friday – Session 1 9:00 AM

Session 2 6:00 PM

Saturday – Session 3 9 AM

Finals – 3 PM

Where: Cashman Center,  Las Vegas Nevada

Teams: Wisconsin, Western Wyoming, West Virginia, Virginia, Virginia Tech,Utah Valley, Michigan, The Citadel, San Francisco State, Purdue, Oregon State, Oklahoma, Ohio State, Northern Iowa, Northern Colorado, North Idaho, North Dakota State, Nebraska Kearney, Newberry, Navy, Missouri, Minnesota, Kent State, Iowa State, Hofstra, Harvard, Gateway, Cornell, Columbia, CSU Bakersfield, Cal Baptist, Cal Poly, Bucknell, Brown, Boise State, Binghamton, Army, Arizona State, American, Air Force

Preseeded Cyclones: #5 at 133 Earl Hall

#6 at 149 Gabe Moreno

#6 at 165 Tanner Weatherman

#4 at 174 Lelund Weatherspoon

Outlook: The #17 Cyclones look to rebound coming off a 33-6 loss last sunday at the hands of the #2 Iowa Hawkeyes. The Cyclones placed 4th at last years Cliff Keen Invite; powered behind Kyven Gadsons 1st place finish. Also placing for the Cyclones in 2014:  Earl Hall 4th, Tanner Weatherman 3rd, Gabe Moreno 3rd and Michael Moreno at 3rd.


The Cyclones have 4 wrestlers who earned a pre-seed; but final seeds will come out tomorrow after weigh-ins. The Cyclones will see a loaded field again this year; with 11 of the top #5 Virginia Tech, #7 Ohio State, #8 Oklahoma, #9 Michigan, #10 Missouri, #12 Cornell, #15 Wisconsin, #21 Oregon State, #22 Virginia and #24 West Virginia. The meet will feature 3 returning national champions in Nathan Tomasello (125), Cody Brewer(133) and Gabe Dean(184). The tournament will also feature 42 out the 100 top 10 wrestlers.