[twitter-follow screen_name=’RossIAWrestle’ show_count=’yes’ text_color=’00ccff’] [twitter-follow screen_name=’IAWrestle’ show_count=’yes’ text_color=’00ccff’]

As mentioned back before the Grappler Fall Classic, Iowans Carter Happel and Nick Williams are headed south to take on “the freaks” at the Freakshow tournament this weekend Nov. 1-2. The finals will air on Flowrestling through their FloPro service.

Ultimate Division Pre-Seeds – Florankings

Williams, an Iowa state champion for Lisbon, opened his tournament at the GFC in pretty dominating fashion by pinning JD Greathouse of Indiana, but then he lost his next two matches and took an early exit. I think after a shaking off the rust in Michigan, and some new motivation, Williams will have a better showing this weekend.

128 Pounds

1-Anthony Hernandez from California

2- Cameron Sykora from Minnesota #14 at 120

3-Michael Prieto from Kansas

4- Quentin Hovis from Arizona

5- Joshua Krames from Arizona

6-Nick Williams from Iowa

7-Christopher Sandoval from Colorado

8- Russell Rohlfing from California

9- Kurt Mode from Oregon

10- Sandro Ramirez from Ohio

11- Aaron Herder from Arizona

12-Conrad Cole from Colorado

13- Troy Montanona from California

Happel had a similar result to Williams, although the circumstances are a little different. Given Happel is such a highly regarded recruit, many expected he would have little issue to make the finals at the GFC. After opening with three straight bonus wins, Happel was upended in the quarters, and came back strong to finish third. It’s good to see that the Freakshow pre-seeds still hold Happel in high regard, giving him the #2 seed ahead of two guys who are technically ranked ahead of him. I look for Happel to have a strong showing as well.

133 Pounds

1-Israel Saavedra from California #7 at 126

2-Carter Happel from Iowa #15 at 132

3-Rico Montoya from New Mexico #12 at 132

4-Sean Cannon from Nevada #10 at 132

5-Julian Flores from California

6- Tristan Porsch from Kansas

7- Owen Lowrie from Nevada

8- Taylor Jeffries from Wyoming

9- Emmanuel Lair from California

10- Mason Wallace from Kansas

11- Jacob Wright from California

12- Alex Felix from California

13- Gilbert Flores from California

By Ross Bartachek (@rossbchek)

Lead Editor of IA Wrestle