My deepest apologies to Mike Moreno (@Miguel_MapeMob) as he is the THIRD wrestler with Iowa ties up for ELSM’s Social Media of the Year Award. Moreno will be facing off against his soon to be biggest threat for a Big 12 title Alex Dieringer in the first round. As mentioned earlier, Tony Ramos will be facing off against Nestor Taffur, and coming off his pigtail victory, Eric Thompson has Penn State’s Nico Megaludis. Voting starts now, so go HERE to vote and get all three into the next round!

#SMOY Partners

#SMOY Partners

The SMOY athlete category is designed to honor individuals who have done the best job building their personal/program brand throughout the season on social media.  The athletes included in the Battle Round bracket graphic were identified as finalists.  They will compete for the title of “Voter’s Champ” and 20% of criteria (10% to vote & 10% to campaign during vote) for determining the overall SMOY winner will come from Battle Round competition.

Voting starts at 11 AM Central and ends at 8 PM. You are allowed to vote once per hour, per device

By Ross Bartachek (@rossbchek)

Lead Editor of IA Wrestle