We have compiled a list of what we consider the 50 best high school wrestlers in the state of Iowa. This list does not include graduating seniors or incoming freshman. We also did not include any incoming transfers as you had to wrestle in Iowa last season. These are a combination of folkstyle, freestyle and greco results. Longevity also came into play for the upperclassmen as well. Someone who has placed three times was given the benefit over someone who didn’t qualify or place before this year.

Think a guy should be ranked higher? Get in on the conversation on social media using the hashtag #IAFab50.

1. Alex Thomsen- Underwood, So
2. Brody Teske- Ft Dodge, So
3. Marcus Coleman- Ames, Jr
4. Chase Shiltz- Creston, Jr
5. Ryan Leisure- Clear Lake, Jr
6. Max Lyon- Epworth Western Dubuque, Jr
7. Keaton Geerts- New Hampton, Jr
8. Tristan Lara- Ft Dodge, Jr
9. Bryce West- Highland, Jr
10. Drew West- Highland, Jr
11. Wyatt Wriedt-  North Scott, Jr
12. Aden Reeves- Albia, Fr
13. Nelson Brands-  Iowa City West, So
14. Michael Millage- Cresco, Crestwood, So
15. Grant Stotts- WDM Valley, So
16. Kyle Biscoglia- Waukee, So
17. Cade Devos- Waukee, Fr
18. Brock Henderson- North Linn, Jr
19. Brayden Curry- Sergeant Bluff-Luton, Jr
20. Bryce Esmoil- West Liberty, So
21. Eric Faught- Clear Lake, Fr
22. McGwire Midkiff- Council Bluffs TJ, Jr
23. Trent Johnson- Dike-New Hartford, Jr
24. Jared Brinkman- Iowa City Regina, Jr
25. Nathan Lendt- Southeast Polk, So
26. Drew Bennett- Fort Dodge, So
27. Drake Doolittle- Webster City, Fr
28. Zach Barnes- Southeast Polk, Jr
29. Tanner Sloan- Alburnett, So
30. Trey Brisker- Wilton, So
31. Donny Schmit- Wapsie Valley, So
32. Noah Fye New- Hampton, So
33. Rocky Lombardi- WDM Valley, Jr
34. Austin Yant Waverly-Shell Rock, Jr
35. Zachary Axmear- English Valleys-North English, Jr
36. Derek Holschlag- Union, Laporte City, Jr
37. Adam Brown- Southeast Polk, Jr
38. Anthony Sherry- Glenwood, So
39. Jacob Krakow- Iowa Valley-Marengo, Jr
40. Joe Kelly- West Liberty, So
41. Levi Duwa- Mid-Prairie-Wellman, Jr
42. Slade Sifuentes- Lake Mills, Jr
43. Cooper Lawson- Webster City, So
44. Nick Oldham- WDM Valley, Fr
45. Brock Jennings- Osage, Jr
46. Jared Hensley- Bedford/Lenox, Jr
47. Joshua Tibbits- Martensdale-St. Mary`s, Fr
48. Wally Zernich- Lisbon, Jr
49. Zach Price- Johnston, So
50. Joel Shapiro- WDM Valley, So

3 thoughts on “Iowa High School Fab 50 wrestlers”
  1. How is McGwire Midkiff ranked lower than the west brother that he tech-falled at freestyle state?

Comments are closed.