CJkrhJGUEAAx6vLThis past wrestling season IAwrestle.com debuted our Iowa High School folkstyle wrestling rankings. Since the state wrestling tournament ended most of those wrestlers have been focusing on wrestling Freestyle and Greco-Roman during the summer. We are now excited to do the very first set of FRECO wrestling rankings for the state of Iowa!

These rankings will be a combination of Freestyle and Greco-Roman wrestling. However, we will have two separate age groups with Cadet rankings as well as Junior rankings. We love seeing kids that wrestle both styles but also know that some of the top ranked wrestlers in the state only do one or the other and try to rank them accordingly. These rankings favor the wrestlers who have gone out and competed against the best of the best. Wrestlers who wrestled in events like the State tournament, Northern Plains, Junior Duals, & Fargo nationals will be rewarded for going after that competition.

If you would like to share your input please comment below or send an email to iawrestlecontact@gmail.com.


Cadet – 100
1    Kyle Biscoglia                        Waukee
2    Gable Fox                              Elite Takedown Club
3    Eric Faught                            Sebolt Wrestling Academy
4    Grayson Kesterson                Ubasa Wrestling Academy

Cadet – 106
1    Aden Reeves                         Young Bucks
2    Noah Fye                               Elite Takedown Club
3    Drew Bennett                         Fort Dodge Wrestling Club
4    Cam Shaver                           Eastern Iowa Wrestling

Cadet – 113
1    Brody Teske                         Team Valley
2    McGwire Midkiff                    SWIFT
3    Michael Millage                     Elite Takedown Club
4    Duncan McCain                    Eastern Iowa Wrestling

Cadet – 120
1    Alex Thomsen                       SWIFT
2    Brady Kyner                          High Altitude Wrestling Club
3    Harlan Steffensmeier            Crazy Horse Wrestling Academy
4    Gabriel Ruepke                     Sebolt Wrestling Academy

Cadet – 126
1    Keaton Geerts                      New Hampton
2    Nathan Lendt                       SEP Wrestling
3    Rhyker Sims                        Team Zapas
4    Will Foreman                        DC Elite

Cadet – 132
1    Nelson Brands                    Eastern Iowa Wrestling
2    Brad Holmes                       Agoge
3    Zane Mulder                       DC-G Mustangs
4    Adam Brown                       SEP Wrestling

Cadet – 138
1    Lucas Roland                     Young Bucks
2    Kyle Hefley                         DC Elite/EIWC
3    Alex Streicher                     Linn Mar
4    Shawn Brown                     Lincoln Rails

Cadet – 145
1    Trey Brisker                       Eastern Iowa Wrestling
2    Cayd Lara                          Team Valley
3    Sawyer Shaw                    SEP Wrestling
4    Jacob Krakow                    Iowa Valley

Cadet – 152
1    Ben Sarasin                      Ubasa Wrestling Academy
2    Alex Ward                         Slammin Stangs
3    Jacob Wempen                Ubasa Wrestling Academy
4    Isaac Judge                      Ubasa Wrestling Academy

Cadet – 160
1    Marcus Coleman              Ames
2    Logan Schumacher          High Altitude Wrestling Club
3    Joseph Kelly                     Eastern Iowa Wrestling Club
4    Tanner Doyle                    USA Mat Club

Cadet – 170
1    Anthony Sherry                 SWIFT
2    Isaac Bartel                       Nora Springs
3    Jacob Dykes                      Iowa City
4    Ben Berber                        Lincoln Rails

Cadet – 182
1    Kaleb Reeves                   Eastern Iowa Wrestling
2    Tucker Morrison               Columbus Junction
3    Nick Milder                       Eastern Iowa Wrestling
4    Chayse Schultz                DC Elite

Cadet – 195
1    Bryce Esmoil                    DC Elite
2    Garrett Kubovec               Agoge
3    Payne Johnson                Waterloo East High Trojans
4    Mason Lyons                    La Motte

Cadet – 220
1    Zachary McDaniel            Bettendorf
2    Noah Broderson               Young Guns
3    Armani Smith                   City High
4    Guy Snow                        Trojan Wrestling Club

Cadet – 285
1    Wyatt Wriedt                    Donahue
2    Spencer Trenary              Team Valley
3    Michael Ahrendsen          Union Knights Wrestling Club
4    Dylan Olson                     Dubuque Wrestling Club



Junior – 113
1    Drew West                        Eastern Iowa Wrestling
2    Brenden Baker                 DC Elite
3    Justin Portillo                    Team Valley
4    Spencer Hutchinson         Ubasa Wrestling Academy

Junior – 120
1    Bryce West                      Eastern Iowa Wrestling Club
2    Tanner Rohweder           Trojan Wrestling Club
3    Jacob Schwarm               Agoge
4    Jakob Allison                   Waukee Warriors

Junior – 126
1    Nolan Hellickson             Ubasa Wretling Academy
2    Ryan Leisure                   North Iowa Wrestling Club
3    Joshua Portillo                Team Valley
4    Brock Rathbun                Eastern Iowa Wrestling

Junior – 132
1    Paul Glynn                     Eastern Iowa Wresling
2    Zachary Barnes             SEP Wrestling
3    Brice Everson                Young Guns
4    Brock Massey                CB Panthers Wrestling Club

Junior – 138
1    Carter Happel                Eastern Iowa Wrestling
2    Clint Lembeck               OWS
3    Jackson Gallagher        Agoge
4    Chase McLaughlin        Eastern Iowa Wrestling

Junior – 145
1    Fredy Stroker                Minnesota Storm
2    Max Thomsen               DC Elite
3    Aaron Meyer                 SEP Wrestling
4    Keegan Shaw               SEP Wrestling

Junior – 152
1    Matt Malcom                 SWIFT
2    Colton Clingenpeel       SWIFT
3    Michael Zachary           Dowling Catholic
4    Logen Rodriguez          Ubasa Wrestling Academy

Junior – 160
1    Cole Erickson               DC Elite
2    Dan Kelly                      USA Mat Club
3    Tristan Johnson           Sebolt Wrestling Academy
4    Carter Rohweder         Eastern Iowa Wrestling

Junior – 170
1    Jacob Holschlag          Panther Wrestling Club
2    Dale Hilleman              CIWC
3    Salvator Arzani            I-35
4    Bailey Chyma              South Tama

Junior – 182
1    Deion Clayborne         Team Zapas
2    Max Lyon                    Western Dubuque Bobcats
3    Seth Walker                Waverly Area Wrestling Club
4    Kel Kintz                      Agoge

Junior – 195
1    Cash Wilcke                Western Iowa Elite
2    Joe Teague                 Algona
3    Donovan Doyle           Eastern Iowa Wrestling
4    Sam Mathis                 CIWC

Junior – 220
1    Ethan Anderson          SEP Wrestling
2    Travis McMillan           Elite Takedown Club
3    Christian Heimer         Ankeny Centennial
4    Hunter Gibson             ADM

Junior – 285
1    Gannon Gremmel       Slammin Stangs
2    Carter Isley                 Albia
3    Alexander Silberstein Ballard Wrestling Club
4    Daniel Ramirez          SEP Wrestling

3 thoughts on “IAwrestle FRECO Rankings 7/13/15”
  1. @ Junior 145, Stroker did not compete in any of the aforementioned events and is ranked #1?

    1. Max Thomsen won the Northern Plains Junior Tournament, later Stroker defeated Thomsen at the Junior World Team Trials which is why he got the #1 ranking.

      Thanks for the feedback!

Comments are closed.