[twitter-follow screen_name=’IAwrestle’ show_count=’yes’ text_color=’00ccff’]
Thank you very much for visiting our site for your daily wrestling news. We have decided to give wrestling fans our high school rankings. These have been compiled from last years results and coaches input throughout the state. Since it is our first year we know they will not be perfect so constructive criticism is encouraged. Please comment below or email us your feedback. NO freshman will be ranked in our preseason rankings. Please note which freshman we should have our eyes on during the first weeks of competition.In our rankings a wrestler will be ranked at the weight class they are actually wrestling at during the season. Our hope is that you will use these rankings to help further your research during duals and at tournament seeding meetings. So often we see a wrestler ranked at a lower weight because they plan on wrestling there at the end of the season. Our goal is to have their true ranking and to keep these as up to date as possible. Your feedback is greatly needed in providing this type of service.Once the season gets underway we will be releasing rankings every two weeks.
Please send your feedback to these particular emails:
106 Name School Class
1 Tristan Brit Dubuque Wahlert Senior
2 Josh Keller Columbus Junction Junior
3 Nate Lasher Charles City Soph
4 Dante Tacchia Iowa Falls Soph
5 Britton Gibson Winterset Senior
6 Bryant Woodford Dewitt Junior
7 Bailey Tuma Van Meter Senior
8 Andrew Busch Denver Tripoli Senior
9 Brandon Gross Carroll Kuemper Junior
10 Zackary Snyder Estherville Lincoln Central Soph
1 Conner Cleveland New Hampton Junior
2 Brayden Curry Sergeant Bluff-Lutton Soph
3 Brennen Doebel Clear Lake Senior
4 Jared Hensley Bedford/Lenox Soph
5 Derek Holschlag Union, Laporte City Soph
6 Travis Pulse Davenport Assumption Senior
7 Carter Cox Atlantic Soph
8 Carter Barkema Hampton Dumont Junior
9 Kade Vankirk Perry Junior
10 Joe Knoke Decorah Junior
1 Brock Rathbun Center Point-Urbana Junior
2 Brandon Mayer Crestwood, Cresco Senior
3 Ryan Schmalen Clear Lake Senior
4 Johnny Etherington Charles City Senior
5 Jacob Fenske Davenport Assumption Junior
6 Devin Phaly Sergeant Bluff-Lutton Senior
7 Cody Huckfelt Spencer Senior
8 Dustin Reed Bedford Lenox Senior
9 Dalton Husmann Monticello Junior
10 Xavier Miller PCM Monroe Soph
1 Ryan Leisure Clear Lake Soph
2 Caleb Coleman Bondurant-Farrar Senior
3 Chase Lienhard Crestwood, Cresco Junior
4 Brice Everson Camanche Junior
5 Shea Swafford Mediapolis Junior
6 Kyle Anderson Washington Soph
7 Louis Gnida Solon Senior
8 Tristan Clark PCM Monroe Senior
9 Parker Witthuhn Roland Story Senior
10 Kirk Mommsen Davenport Assumption Junior
1 Brock Jennings Osage Soph
2 Jordan Challen Greene County Senior
3 Maxwell Forsyth Charles City Junior
4 Mitch Van Beek Central Lyon GLR Soph
5 Cody McNeil Mediapolis Junior
6 Connor Ascherl MOC Floyd Valley Soph
7 Connor Slifka Crestwood, Cresco Junior
8 Austin Moen Saydel Senior
9 Jacob Jenkins Winterset Senior
10 Tanner Mertz Red Oak Senior
1 Brady Jennings Osage Senior
2 Colby McIntire Central Lyon GLR Senior
3 Mason Buster Mediapolis Junior
4 Bryce Leshen Albia Junior
5 Grant Sherman Saydel Senior
6 Trevor Harsh ADM Adel Senior
7 Kade Steuhm Solon Senior
8 Tommy Bradshaw Greene County Junior
9 Wyatt Rhoads Gilbert Senior
10 Hunter Morrow Cherokee Senior
1 Max Thomsen Union, LaPorte City Senior
2 Ryan Faught Clear Lake Junior
3 Garret Jay Grinnell Senior
4 Bradley Irwin Centerville Senior
5 Austin Long Algona Senior
6 Joey Huntington Creston Junior
7 Thatcher Goodale Osage Senior
8 Tyler Thomas Crestwood, Cresco Senior
9 Ryan Muller Mount Vernon Senior
10 Reid Nichols Atlantic Senior
1 Chase Schiltz Creston Soph
2 Chase Straw Independence Senior
3 Cole Erickson Mediapolis Senior
4 Tristen Finch Davenport Assumption Senior
5 Tristan Johnson Osage Junior
6 Mason Cousins Central Dewitt Senior
7 Race Brant Woodward-Granger Junior
8 Hunter Russell Bedford Lenox Junior
9 Luke Strong Clarinda Senior
10 Connor Shaw Garner-Hayfield-Ventura Soph
1 Zach Johnston ADM Adel Junior
2 Beau Sorenson Forest City Senior
3 Nick Baumler North Fayette Junior
4 Michael Neal Vinton-Shellsburg Senior
5 Trevor McLaughlin Union, LaPorte City Senior
6 Brad Conley Mediapolis Senior
7 Alec Fjelstul Decorah Senior
8 Trevor Nelson Solon Soph
9 JJ Clark Clarinda Junior
10 Blake Pruisner Aplington-Parkersburg Senior
1 Jacob Holschlag Union, LaPorte City Senior
2 Brent Lammers West Delaware Senior
3 Mitchell Sandbulte Sioux Center Senior
4 Zach Fugitt Central Lyon GLR Senior
5 Vic Malloy Williamsburg Junior
6 Ron Marshall PCM Monroe Senior
7 Tucker Morrison Columbus Junction Soph
8 Brock Sorenson Denver-Tripoli Senior
9 Tyler Strong Sergeant Bluff-Lutton Senior
10 Joe Argo Davenport Assumption Junior
1 Gabriel Rangel Davenport Assumption Senior
2 Joe Teague Algona Senior
3 Riley Hasken Dubuque Wahlert Senior
4 Julio Sanchez Grinnell Senior
5 Ethan Timmerman Mediapolis Junior
6 Izaak Shedenhelm Denver Tripoli Junior
7 Trenton Wells Central Decatur Senior
8 Stefan Kinsinger MOC Floyd Valley Senior
9 Cole Bennett ADM Adel Soph
10 Zach DeJager Western Christian/Unity Christian Senior
1 Steven Holloway Mediapolis Senior
2 Zach Lamphere Oelwein Senior
3 Seth Maitlen Creston Junior
4 Matt McMillan Independence Junior
5 Darin Greenfield Sheldon/South O’Brien Senior
6 Jace Hadacheck Union, LaPorte City Senior
7 Chase Hager Davenport Assumption Senior
8 Dylan Meister Denver Tripoli Senior
9 Hunter Gibson ADM Adel Junior
10 Nick Tank Winterset Senior
1 Carter Isley Albia Junior
2 Kendrick Suntken Hampton Dumont Senior
3 Tyler Johansen North Fayette Senior
4 Travis Vander Streek Central Lyon GLR Senior
5 Alex Silberstein Ballard Senior
6 Anthony Clayton Grinnell Senior
7 Brad Skubal Washington Senior
8 Chase Bonner Estherville Lincoln Central Senior
9 Taylor Christiansen Sergeant Bluff-Lutton Senior
10 Travis McMillan Oelwein Junior
1 Mario Pena Hampton Dumont Senior
2 Dylan Van Dusen West Liberty Senior
3 Logan Linderbaum Solon Senior
4 Nathan Heath ADM Adel Junior
5 Gavin Dinsdale Webster City Junior
6 Brady Heusinkvelt Denver Tripoli Senior
7 Kyle Davis Colombus Junction Senior
8 Nolan Geerdas Central Lyon GLR Junior
9 Gregory Palma Boyden Hull/Rock Valley Senior
10 Dillon Wagner Mediapolis Senior


Edited 11/17 to remove Connor Nosbisch and update Aplington Parkersburg to class 2A.

9 thoughts on “2014 Class 2A Preseason Rankings”
  1. Wow! Coleman must have really hit a growth spurt! I will update in the next set of rankings.

  2. Thank you for the feedback! Track wrestling has Nosbich as a junior in last years state brackets leading to the confusion.

Comments are closed.